Governor Ron DeSantis has ordered all schools in Florida to be closed through April 15th due to concerns about coronavirus. More information is available on our Coronavirus Information page.

Skip Navigation
PreK-12 Literacy

PreK-12 Literacy

Contacts

The Hillsborough County District Literacy Advisory Team establishes collaborative opportunities to promote literacy in our schools and community. Representatives from teacher, administrator, community and university stakeholder groups meet to discuss identified literacy challenges and celebrate literacy successes.

Director, Literacy K-12
Lynn Dougherty-Underwood
(813) 272-4924
Lynn.Dougherty-Underwood@sdhc.k12.fl.us

Supervisor, Elementary English Language Arts - Reading Coaches
Mellissa Alonso
(813) 272-4925
Mellissa.Alonso@sdhc.k12.fl.us

Supervisor, Elementary English Language Arts - Writing
Temetia Creed
(813) 272-4472
Temetia.Creed@sdhc.k12.fl.us

Supervisor, Elementary English Language Arts - Reading
Kimberly Keenan
(813) 272-4976
Kimberly.Keenan@sdhc.k12.fl.us

Supervisor, Library Media Services, K-5
John Milburn
(813) 840-7049
John.Milburn@sdhc.k12.fl.us

Supervisor, Library Media Services, 6-12
Kimberly DeFusco
(813) 840-7020
Kimberly.DeFusco@sdhc.k12.fl.us

Supervisor, Middle School English Language Arts
Mary Navarre
(813) 272-4831
Mary.Navarre@sdhc.k12.fl.us

Supervisor, 6-12 Reading
Lory Reddel
(813) 272-4971
Lory.Reddel@sdhc.k12.fl.us

Supervisor, Secondary English Language Arts
Elizabeth Brown
(813) 272-4971
Elizabeth.Brown@sdhc.k12.fl.us

Schools
Search for School
Find a School
School Locator

Locate your attendance area school

School Locator